Chases, chases everywhere!

Yes. Chases! A chase Funko Pop is an alternative version of its original version. It is the same character, but is slightly different from the original. It also comes with a chase sticker.

Image result for funko chases stickers

Each chase has a 1 in 6 rarity. Not only that, it is a lot more expensive than the original version. Here are some examples of the original version and its chase version.

a

The chase version of the Duck Dodgers pop is metallic.

b

The chase version of the Stimpy pop is spotted.

c

The chase version of the Him pop is glow-in-the-dark.

d

The chase version of the Taz pop is grinning.

e

The chase version of the Remy pop is flocked.

In my opinion, not all the chase versions are better than the original. Like for example, I prefer the Demogorgon (Stranger Things) original pop than the chase.

f

But then again, for some of us collectors, especially those who collect only one or few lines, we want to get everything to have a complete set. To get the taste of that rewarding feeling. 😀

In my collection, I currently have 4 chases. Here they are:

eleven

My first chase is Eleven from Stranger Things. Got it at a friendly price from Filbar’s Megamall. Same with Demogorgon and John Wick. My most recent chase is the Alien from Independence Day 4. Which I bought from my cousin today. (Shoutout to Rap Caintic!)

For me, collecting chases is kinda like collecting jewelry. It’s expensive and it’s hard-to-get yet it’s so rewarding getting one. Hope to get more chases in the future! 🙂

P.S. This year, Funko’s planning to release a lot of chases. ;-;

chase

*Other pictures taken from Google

Leave a comment